The Nightmare Fear Incarnate Lara Croft outfit revealed
[ 16 Jan 2019 ]
Square Enix has revealed the new Fear Incarnate outfit to be included in The Nightmare DLC.
Shadow of the Tomb Raider The Nightmare coming 22nd January
[ 15 Jan 2019 ]
Shadow of the Tomb Raider 'The Nightmare' will release on Tuesday 22nd January, 2019.
Microgaming renews Lara Croft slot machine agreement with Square
[ 08 Jan 2019 ]
Microgaming has renewed its agreement to produce a third branded online slot game based on Lara Croft.


[ 08 August 2018 ]

Square Enix has published detailed information on new accessibility selections and customisable difficulty settings in Shadow of the Tomb Raider. There are four unique settings for puzzles, traversal, and combat. Those being easy, normal, hard, and deadly obsession.

"While traditional options like easy, normal, and hard can be swapped at any time, once a player chooses Deadly Obsession, it applies to all three categories (puzzles, traversal and combat) and they will be unable to change the difficulty for the remainder of the playthrough.

"A loyal friend to any Tomb Raider completionist, Survival Instincts is back once again. Adventurers looking for a more holistic experience can toggle Beacon (next objective location) and Glow (interactable objects) on/off regardless of difficulty settings (except when on the Deadly Obsession setting, of course)."

The full document on accessibility selections and customisable difficulty settings can be viewed here.

Shadow of the Tomb Raider

Click to enlarge

Shadow of the Tomb Raider

Copyright (c) 2000 - 2019 Tomb Raider Chronicles
Copyright (c) 1996 - 2019 Square Enix Ltd.
Lara Croft and Tomb Raider are trademarks of Square Enix Ltd.
Twitter Facebook YouTube RSS